I E, E, and E

In the technology community, of which I am a proud lifetime member, IEEE stands for the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. It is the world’s largest professional organization of engineers working in various fields of technology, including electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, telecommunications, and more. IEEE is known for developing and publishing standards, organizing conferences, and providing a platform for professionals to collaborate and share knowledge in the field of technology. Almost 25 years ago, I co-authored an article that was published in the prestigious IEEE Communications Magazine.

But when I’m putting on my business storytelling hat or my demo presenter cap, IEEE is getting a completely different meaning: I Educate, Entertain and Engage with my audience.

  • When you educate your audience, you demonstrate expertise and authority in your field. As such, you will build credibility, inspire action, and differentiate yourself or your company from competitors, and foster trust and engagement while empowering informed decision-making.
  • When you entertain your audience, you will captivate attention, enhance retention of key messages, and create memorable experiences. This will create an emotional bond with your audience, foster engagement, and make your presentation memorable, impactful, and enjoyable.
  • When you engage with your audience, you create a dynamic and interactive experience, foster connection, understanding, and active participation. This will result in increased attention, retention, and effectiveness of the presentation.

As I wrote in an old post on this blog, think of a good business presenter as a creative singer-songwriter who’s performing a live song and entertaining his audience. I am sure that applause will follow.

Related posts on this blog:

Leave a comment