El meu circ a Barcelona

So, I am once again at the Mobile World Congress. A huge technology circus. A high mass of telecom and information technology industries. And an event not to miss if you want to hear and see the latest and greatest on mobile networks, wireless devices, and software applications. In 2014 the event attracted more than 85,000 attendees, and more than 1,800 exhibitors, utilizing 98,000 net square meters of exhibition and business meeting space.

mwc15

A year ago, I wrote about the many storytellers, storydoers and storymakers that convene in Barcelona each year to evangelize and promote their companies, products and services. In today’s short blog post (I have other things to do this week than writing long epistels…) I will talk about my visit to some of the MWC booths, and about what the demonstrators and exhibitors had to tell. Or rather, how they told their stories to me. And I’m afraid that I can be bold and short about this. Still too much technobabble… Too many acronyms… Too many product details… Too many marketers pushing their stuff instead of listening to their customers.

For those who remember the 7 sins of the speaker, well, I am afraid have seen and heard all of them over here. Demo after demo. Time after time. And also the demo devil seems to have made the trip to Spain.

But on the other hand, I also felt privileged to discover some really exciting technology innovations, touch some brand new mobile devices and experience some mind-blowing applications. And I had the opportunity to meet quite a few interesting customers too.

It’s been a busy and hectic week for me at the Fira. Fortunately the Mobile World Congress circus comes only once a year to Barcelona. But it’s worth the long days and the sore feet. As a visitor, a speaker or a demonstrator.

One thought on “El meu circ a Barcelona

  1. Pingback: The golden circle | b2b storytelling

Comments are closed.